Uncategorized

Wiping away the cobwebs…

I know it’s been quite a long time since I last posted. I don’t have a lot to say for myself other than I’ve been out living life or I was staying in and being lazy. lol.I could post a bunch of lunch pix for you covering the last few weeks – but I’m not going to because that would be so boring! What I will do is keep this short and sweet and prepare a better next post – deal?

Since I last posted – like SIX weeks ago! – I have moved house, started the new school semester with a new batch of kids, salvaged a couple of tables from the curb, traveled all on my own, visited a doctor, hit up another tourist spot and have tried some new foods.

As I leave it to other future posts to tell you about all that’s been going on over the last three fortnights, I will tell you:

  • I have a greater admiration for early childhood teachers.
  • Small children are mucus factories.
  • I still love Korea.
  • Dumpster-Diving is cool.
  • Groceries can be quite expensive.
  • I like living alone.
  • As far as dating goes, Korean guys are no different than American guys.
  • I’m finally starting to pick up some Korean.

I will be working on a few more descriptive posts to be published over the next couple of weeks. 🙂

In the meantime, here is a photo I took over the weekend:Image

 

One thought on “Wiping away the cobwebs…

  1. I’m intrigued by the dumpster diving comment…care to elaborate? Also what were the new tourist spot and the new foods?

Leave a Reply

