Uncategorized

Reinventing myself – again.

It’s been about 2 years 4 months since I left South Korea and came back home to the Midwest. It’s been closer to 2 1/2 years since I last wrote a blog post. As you might imagine, a lot has changed in my life since that last post.

I won’t be going into any depths about those changes, but suffice it to say that – as the title suggests – I am loading Project Nrdygrly v 3.0 and this will be my data notebook.

What might you expect to read in the future?

  • Parenting Stuff
    • I have the most gorgeous and amazing 1 year old son. He is my heart.
  • Work/Social Stuff
    • I’m a single mom trying to make it all happen.
    • I was recently laid off and am trying to find my niche in the world.
  • Health Stuff
    • I need to lose weight and get healthy for myself and my son.
    • To kickstart that, I’ve just signed up today as a Beachbody coach.
  • Recipes/Crafty Stuff
    • I like to make things.
    • Pinterest is my Muse.
  • Nerdy/Geeky Stuff
    • C’mon now, you had to know that was coming.

As a means to help make myself accountable, I will be recording the results of Project Nrdygrly right here. It is my hope that through this exercise, I will be able to entertain, help, educate, and inspire others who are at  similar crossroads in their lives.

To those who had been following my blog while I was in South Korea – I hope you enjoy the new format!

 

Leave a Reply

