beachbody · coaching · Health & Wellness · perseverance · Uncategorized

Pushing Through – a note

Thursday, I had to miss my workout because there aren’t enough hours in the day and something else more pressing took that time slot. I felt guilty about it, but, I owned up to it. Every day, after I finish my workout, I post it on my social media pages for accountability.

Today, I was tired. I was cranky. I’m having some issue with my tooth and it HURTS. My son woke up just as I was getting ready to hit play and decided it was time to play for a while.

I didn’t let any of that stop me. I pushed through.

me
This is apparently what I look like after I’ve done CardioFix with a toothache.

And, here I am, an hour after finishing that dreaded workout. I feel happy that I kept my promise to myself. I feel tired because, well, it’s 1:30 a.m.

I’m sitting here, enjoying my spinach-banana-berry Chocolate Shakeology with unsweetened vanilla almond milk. I’m taking time to read up on Beachbody a little bit more.

I’m savoring some me-time before it all starts over again around 7 a.m. when Boogerbutt decides it’s time to get up.

 

 

Leave a Reply

